Giving Away a Book a Day until Christmas

 

 

I’m feeling the Christmas spirit so starting December 12 thru December 24 I’m giving away a copy a day of Christmas with the Best Man. All you have to do is sign up for my newsletter here on www.SusanCarlisle.com.

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Christmas with the Best Man – Review

Always Reviewing Review-
Holiday stories always make me feel cheerful, and the wedding scene certainly gave me much joy. Helena and Elijah were a wonderful couple, and I really enjoyed seeing what it would take for them to stay in a relationship. A fabulous story!
Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , | Comments Off on Christmas with the Best Man – Review

Win a Treasure Chest of Contemporary Romance

Something fun and exciting coming your way!

I’ve teamed up with 25 bestselling Contemporary Romance authors to give away a huge collection of novels plus a total of $100 Amazon Gift Cards to three lucky winner!

You can win my move Christmas with the Best Man plus books from other authors.

Enter the giveaway by clicking here: https://www.theromancereviews.com/treasure.php

Contest ends November  25, 2017.

Good luck, everyone!

 

 

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Win a Treasure Chest of Contemporary Romance

Romance Authors Gone Wild-win

If it’s November, it must be Romance Writers Gone Wild! RWGW is a week long romance reader’s paradise on Facebook. November 13-17 you can join over 100 romance writers who will be posting sneak peeks, excerpts, and giveaways .https://www.facebook.com/events/144781006139014/

I’ll be posting and giving away 3 copies of my last title Christmas with the Best Man

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Romance Authors Gone Wild-win

And the Award goes to…

2017 Published Maggie Award for Excellence

 

Contemporary Short Romance

Maggie Awardee*Ciara Knight, In All My Life, Self-Published

*Susan Carlisle, The Doctor’s Sleigh Bell Proposal, Harlequin

*Rina Gray, It’s Been You, Crimson Romance / Simon & Schuster

Beverly Long, Deep Secrets, Harlequin

*Sandra McGregor, Southern Roads: Baby, No Baby, Amazon-Kindle Worlds

 

Contemporary Single Title Romance

Maggie Awardee – Nancy Herkness, The All-Star Antes Up, Montlake Romance

*Lynnette Austin, Every Bride Has Her Day, Sourcebooks

Virginia Kantra, Carolina Dreaming, Berkley

Claire McEwen, Return to Marker Ranch, Harlequin

Laura Trentham, Till I Kissed You, St. Martin’s Press

 

Historical Romance

Maggie Awardee – Vickie King, Ethan’s Heart, Salt Run Publishing, LLC

Nicole Elizabeth Kelleher, Wild Lavender, Diversion Books

Margaret Mallory, Claimed by a Highlander, Margaret Mallory

Cindy Nord, An Unlikely Hero, Self-Published

Joanna Shupe, Magnate, Kensington

 

Mainstream Fiction with a Central Romance

Maggie Awardee – Sandy Parks, Off the Chart, True Airspeed Press

Rosie Dean, Gigi’s Island Dream, R.D. Publishing

*Sally Kilpatrick, Better Get to Livin’, Kensington

*Susannah Sandlin, Wild Man’s Curse, Montlake Romance

Susan Sey, Discover Me and You, Third Girl Publishing, Inc.

 

Paranormal / Fantasy Romance

Maggie Awardee – C.E. Black, Behind the Mask, C.E. Black

Cara Crescent, The Beacon, Self-Published

Kathy Lyons, For the Bear’s Eyes Only, Hachette / Forever Yours

Kathy Lyons, The Bear Who Loved Me, Hachette / Forever Yours

Nadine Mutas, To Win a Demon’s Love, Nadine Mutas

 

Romance with Religious or Spiritual Elements

Maggie Awardee*Laurel Blount, A Family for the Farmer, Harlequin / Love Inspired

Ruth Logan Herne, Home on the Range, Waterbrook Press

Myra Johnson, Castles in the Clouds, Franciscan Media

Deb Kastner, The Cowboy’s Twins, Harlequin / Love Inspired

Deborah Raney, Close to Home, Abingdon Press

Romantic Novella

Maggie Awardee – Debra Jess, A Secret Rose, Debra Jess, Corp.

*Cecilia Dominic, Noble Secrets, Random Oenophile Enterprises

Kathy Lyons, Rock Hard (The Stone Men Series), ePublishingWorks

Krystal Shannan and Camryn Rhys, To Find a Mate, Moonbound Books

Aubrey Wynne, Paper Love, Plato Publishing

 

Romantic Suspense**

Maggie Awardee – Cate Beauman, Finding Lyla, Cate Beauman

Cate Beauman, Deceiving Bella, Cate Beauman

Kel O’Connor, Broken Bits, Self-Published

Katie Reus, A Covert Affair, NAL / Penguin Random House

Tiffany Snow, Follow Me, Montlake Romance

Tara Wyatt, Necessary Risk, Hachette / Forever

 

Young Adult Romance

Maggie Awardee – Nicola Yoon, The Sun Is Also a Star, Delacorte Press

*Tricia Cerrone, Glisten, Stone Media, Inc.

Kathleen Glasgow, Girl In Pieces, Delacorte Press

Christi J. Whitney, Shadow, HarperCollins UK

Darcy Woods, Summer of Supernovas, Crown Books for Young Readers

 

 

*Denotes a Georgia Romance Writers member

**Denotes the category had a tie, so there are six finalists instead of the customary five

 

 

2017 Unpublished Maggie Award for Excellence

 

Contemporary Short Romance

Maggie Awardee*Tanya Agler, A Pinch of Cinnamon***

2nd Place – Roxann Pearson, Add One Cowboy, Then Stir***

3rd Place – Brenda Davis writing as Elsie Davis, Treehouse Tryst***

Honorable Mention *Tanya Agler, Stealing Her Heart

Honorable Mention *Becke Turner, Home to Stay

 

Contemporary Single Title Romance

Maggie Awardee – Janet Walden-West, Island Time***

2nd Place *Tanya Agler, Mistletoe Misgivings***

3rd Place *Becke Turner, A Risk Worth Taking

Honorable Mention – C.R. Grissom, Mouthful

Honorable Mention – Ainsley Wynter, Trouble With Me

 

 

 

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , | Comments Off on And the Award goes to…

Don’t Miss the Give Away

I’m over at Tawny Weber’s Facebook site today giving away a copy of Stolen Kisses with Her Boss.Tawny Weber

 

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , | Comments Off on Don’t Miss the Give Away

Barbara Vey’s Readers Appreciation Luncheon–Do You Have Your Ticket? Picked Out Your Author?

Ticket sales open September 9th at 12:01 a.m. Central time. Link will be added to website and FB then.

Milwaukee, Wisconsin  April 27-29, 2018

List of all the authors, their genres, and websites.

Abbie Roads romantic suspense http://abbieroads.com
Alanna Lucas historical https://alannalucas.com
Alex Kava mystery http://alexkava.com
Ann Marie Walker Contemporary Romance/Comedy/Suspense http://www.annmariewalker.com/
Avery Flynn sassy, sexy romance http://averyflynn.com
Brenda Drake YA Fantasy http://www.brendadrake.com
Candace Havens Hot contemporary romance http://www.candacehavens.com
Cathy Clamp paranormal http://www.cathyclamp.com
Christine Wenger cozy mysteries, romance http://www.christinewenger.com
Damon Suede M/M http://www.damonsuede.com
Danica Favorite historical, inspirational, contemporary http://danicafavorite.com
Deborah Coonts humorous mystery, thrillers http://deborahcoonts.com
Denise Swanson cozy mysteries, romance http://www.deniseswanson.com
Desiree Holt erotica https://www.desireeholt.com
E. Elizabeth Watson Historical https://eelizabethwatson.com
Elicia Hyder Paranormal, contemporary http://eliciahyder.com
Elisabeth Barrett Contemporary and romantic suspense http://elisabethbarrett.com
Elisabeth Naughton Romantic Suspense, Paranormal Romance http://www.elisabethnaughton.com
Eloisa James Historical eloisajames.com
Erin McCarthy Contemporary romance, New Adult http://www.erinmccarthy.net
Gennita Low Romantic intrigue http://www.gennita-low.com
Heather Graham Paranormal, contemporary http://www.theoriginalheathergraham.com
Janna MacGregor Historical http://www.jannamacgregor.com
Jeannie Moon Contemporary http://jeanniemoon.com
Jennifer Ashley romance: paranormal, historical, contemporary; mystery jenniferashley.com
Jennifer L. Armentrout YA, New Adult, Adult https://jenniferlarmentrout.com
Jocie McKade Mystery and romantic comedy https://www.jociemckade.com
Josie Brown Humorous romantic suspense https://josiebrown.com
Julie Moffett Mystery, historical, timetravel http://www.juliemoffett.com
Karen Hawkins Historical, contemporary http://www.karenhawkins.com
Kelly Moran Contemporary romance, paranormal romance authorkellymoran.com
Lenora Bell Historical lenorabell.com
Lucy Farago Romantic Suspense http://www.lucyfarago.com
Maggie Marr Contemporary & romantic suspense maggiemarr.net
Marilyn Baron romantic suspense/historical romantic thrillers/coming-of-middle-age women’s fiction, paranormal marilynbaron.com
Marina Adair Contemporary Romance marinaadair.com
Mary Strand YA, romantic comedy, women’s fiction marystrand.com
MK Meredith Contemporary http://www.mkmeredith.com/
Mollie Cox Bryan Mystery/Historical fiction/romance (under another name) http://www.molliecoxbryan.com
Nan Dixon Contemporary http://www.nandixon.com/
Nancy Herkness Contemporary http://www.nancyherkness.com/
Nancy Naigle Small town suspense http://www.nancynaigle.com/
Pintip Dunn YA http://www.pintipdunn.com/
Piper J. Drake Romantic suspense, Contemporary http://piperjdrake.com/
Rochelle Alers Romance and Women’s Fiction http://www.rochellealers.org/
Rose Lerner Historical http://www.roselerner.com/
Sabrina York Romance (Contemporary, Historical and Fantasy) and Sci Fi/Fantasy http://sabrinayork.com/
Sandy Parks Thriller http://sandyparksauthor.com/
Sharon Hamilton Romantic Suspense http://sharonhamiltonauthor.com/
Shirley Hailstock Romance, thriller, http://www.shirleyhailstock.net/
Sonali Dev Bollywood https://sonalidev.com/
Susan Carlisle Medical Romance http://www.susancarlisle.com/
Susan Wiggs Historical, Contemporary http://www.susanwiggs.com/
T.M. Cromer romantic suspense, paranormal, contemporary http://www.tmcromer.com/
Tara Taylor Quinn Romance, Suspense, Women’s Fiction http://www.tarataylorquinn.com/
Tiffany Snow Contemporary http://www.tiffanyasnow.com/
Tina DeSalvo Contemporary http://tinadesalvo.com/
Tonya Kappes Small town mystery http://www.tonyakappes.com/
Violet Howe Romantic Suspense, Women’s Fiction http://www.violethowe.com/
Winnie Griggs Historical, Inspirational, Contemporary http://www.winniegriggs.com/

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , | Comments Off on Barbara Vey’s Readers Appreciation Luncheon–Do You Have Your Ticket? Picked Out Your Author?

The Latest Book

Out December 1 Just in time for ChristmasA kiss, a fling…a wedding ring? 

Dr. Helena Tate still believes in love, despite her past heartbreak, and that one day she’ll have a baby of her own. Her gorgeous but brooding colleague Dr. Elijah Davenport, however, is not the man to pin her hopes on. He’s no longer interested in long-term relationships.

But being maid of honor and best man at a wedding in snow-covered Central Park heightens their attraction. Soon their Christmas fling becomes so much more! Can Helena tame Manhattan Mercy’s playboy—so they both get the love they deserve?

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , | Comments Off on The Latest Book

Read Your Writes Review

Check out great review from Read Your Writes.

Read Your Writes

 

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , | Comments Off on Read Your Writes Review

Harlequin on the John Wayne Movie Hatari!

I was watching John Wayne’s movie Hatari! (1962) and what did I see but a Harlequin book rack in the background. The movie was filmed in Tanzania.

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , | Comments Off on Harlequin on the John Wayne Movie Hatari!